Reviews

Very comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

A very warm welcome from Colin was much appreciated. Excellent choices for breakfast, nothing was too much trouble. Will be back.

Reviewer:Wayne Williams | Wed 13th Dec 2017


Cosy, Quiet & Hospitable - Rating 5/5

We had a friendly greeting with a lovely, knowledgeable host.He gave honest recommendations and was very approachable.The stay was cosy and quiet, which is what I intended.Cool forest to explore round the back and in walking distance to the pier.

Reviewer:Donna Cuthbertson | Fri 10th Nov 2017


Very happy - Rating 5/5

Better than expected! Colin was super accommodating. Great location for ferry to bowness. Shame the pub nearby has closed. The Lakeside hotel is across the road which is very very nice for a few drinks, albeit expensive.

Reviewer:Richard Talbot | Tue 17th Oct 2017


Good stay - Rating 4/5

A fantastic host, good facilities and very near the lake and lots of amenities. I would definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Ian Smith | Mon 2nd Oct 2017


Ian and Alison Birtle- Rating 5/5

Landing Cottage is a \'no frills\' B&B in the National Park with its glorious beauty. Colin could not be more accommodating if he tried. Comfortable, cosy room with ensuite TV and tea and coffee making facilities. He served a wonderful cooked breakfast with fruit, cereals and fruit juice as well. And the B&B was so quiet because the company policy doesn\'t allow children. Overall a 5 star weekend at a budget price. Thanks for everything Colin at Landing Cottage. We hope to return again soon.

Reviewer:Alison Birtle | Mon 25th Sep 2017


LANDING COTTAGE IN SEPTEMBER 2017 - Rating 4/5

A lovely quiet B&B in the middle of Lakeside attractions , witha very friendly host, Colin. Lovely warm bedroom with shared facilities ( very clean throughout ). We thought that the lounge was uninviting, as it was always dark and the logburner in it remained unlit throughout our stay, which was a shame as it would have made the whole place more homely and inviting.

Reviewer:Michael Seward | Sun 24th Sep 2017


Very enjoyable stay at Landing Cottage - Rating 5/5

Quiet, clean, comfortable and friendly - everything we wanted from our stay. Very tasty breakfast too.

Reviewer:Lorraine Groves | Mon 18th Sep 2017


Landing cottage - Rating 4/5

Ideal location away from the hustle and bustle of Windermere...v friendly staff and good clean good price with basic room ..will definitely use again

Reviewer:Richard Hague | Mon 4th Sep 2017


Excellent - Rating 5/5

What a fab b and b , colin was a very helpful person , breakfast was really nice , room was fab too, everything you need , will defo go back,

Reviewer:Dawn Patterson | Mon 4th Sep 2017


Excellent - Rating 5/5

value for money, great breakfast

Reviewer:Mrs. CatherineBailey | Wed 30th Aug 2017


Comfortable and welcoming - Rating 5/5

The perfect place after two long days of hiking. I was welcomed by Colin, then enjoyed a lovely hot shower and a great night sleep in a very comfortable bed. I was treated to a nice cooked breakfast the following morning and had been contacted prior to my visit to accommodated my dietry requirements.A very enjoyable stay, I would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Carol Brough | Wed 30th Aug 2017


Brilliant Little Place - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for one night as part of a two day trip to the Lakes. The owner was lovely, the room was clean and breakfast the next morning was delicious. I would recommend Landing Cottage to others, and would stay there again in the future.

Reviewer:Harry Drew | Wed 23rd Aug 2017


landing cottage- Rating 5/5

Great hospitality and a warm and engaging host made this a wonderful visit ๐Ÿ˜Š

Reviewer:Nigel Perry | Tue 22nd Aug 2017


Holiday stay - Rating 4/5

Very helpful Host,A good full English breakfast.Slept well in a very comfortable bed.Nice surroundings very close to the lake and attractions.

Reviewer:Charles Olliffe | Tue 22nd Aug 2017


Good place to stay - Rating 5/5

very nice friendly place to stay. close to lakeside aquarium and train -ferry service.

Reviewer:Sharjeel Afridi | Tue 15th Aug 2017


Pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

Comfortable, welcoming stay.Friendly host, very helpful.Couldn\'t fault the breakfast, the smilie with breakfast certainly did make us smile.Thank you

Reviewer:David Brooks | Sun 13th Aug 2017


GEM ON SHORES OF LAKE WINDERMERE - Rating 5/5

We recently stayed at this lovely B&B the location is just a 2 mins walk to Lakeside were you can get a pleasure boat that takes you to Bowness on Windermere and also up to Ambleside, the room was excellent very cleanwith a good en suite, lovely breakfast with plenty of choice and enjoyed the surprise on the breakfast plate, we would definitely recommend staying here and we will hopefully be back sooon.Brian and LyndaEdinburgh

Reviewer:Brian Carribine | Fri 11th Aug 2017


Bay Trip - Rating 4/5

Good comfortable B&B in easy walking distance from Newby Bridge.

Reviewer:Andy White | Sat 29th Jul 2017


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

The cottage was very comfortable, clean and the staff were very helpful. The full English breakfast was delicious. Thank you for a very comfortable stay.

Reviewer:Susan Bleasdale | Sun 23rd Jul 2017


Excellent relaxing stay - Rating 5/5

The venue was in a good location, easy to get to.The owner was extremely helpful and went out of his way to ensure the stay was relaxing.Breakfast was excellent

Reviewer:Phillip Bradley | Thu 20th Jul 2017


Will stay again - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable bed and lovely room and tremendous breakfast. Owner very friendly and we will be happy to book again next time in the area.

Reviewer:Soodsawat Rigg | Wed 19th Jul 2017


Great Location, Excellent Hosts - Rating 5/5

The Cottage is in a perfect location, our hosts could not be faulted, fantastic breakfast and good value for money. Definitely would stay again.

Reviewer:Paul Foster | Mon 17th Jul 2017


Just the Job! - Rating 5/5

Much appreciated to be given access to room early, to leave my stuff ahead of a wedding. Room and wash facilities down the hall were clean and tidy, room had a wash basin and little extras that were not expected. Breakfast was cooked fresh and was very tasty and offered extra coffee...which after the wedding was in much need! All in all, perfect location close to Swan Hotel and even got help with taxis arrangements. Many Thanks

Reviewer:Richard Evans| Mon 26th Jun 2017


Perfect for my overnight stay - Rating 4/5

Friendly and helpful. Clean and comfortable room containing everything I required. Showering facilities were clean and modern, although a little small, they did the job. Excellent breakfast with plenty of choice.

Reviewer:Lee Crumpton | Thu 22nd Jun 2017


Review comments - Rating 4/5

Lovely guest house on all counts. Helpful &friendly owner, good breakfast. Beautiful comfy king size bed. Pleasant surroundings very near ferry point.

Reviewer:Rachel Ackroyd | Mon 12th Jun 2017


Wonderful B and B on Lake Windermere - Rating 5/5

Wonderful place to stay right on Lake Windermere with everything you could ask for. Great breakfast. Clean rooms and hospitable hosts thank you

Reviewer:Debbie Lewis-Clark | Wed 7th Jun 2017


landing cottage - Rating 4/5

Very good location &breakfast. Room was comfortable &the owner was very helpful. Would consider staying again. Good value for money.

Reviewer:martin crossling | Fri 2nd Jun 2017


Quaint and cosy - Rating 4/5

What a brilliant little place! The cottage is very homely and well kept. The owner is really helpful and makes a cracking breakfast!

Reviewer:Rosina Walker | Fri 2nd Jun 2017


Short break stay - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay at Landing Cottage. The owner was very friendly and polite, nothing seemed too much trouble for him. The rooms were very comfortable with wifi throughout the property. The breakfast was very nice aswell and was ample size, with the option of more toast if requiered. Would recommend this to anyone.

Reviewer:Paul Kirby | Fri 2nd Jun 2017


Bank holiday weekend- Rating 5/5

Had a lovely time very good service ideal for what we wanted perhaps just need a bit of TLC in the ensuite bathroom

Reviewer:IAN SCHOFIELD | Tue 30th May 2017


weekend stay - Rating 5/5

Very friendly. Clean property. Good breakfast.

Reviewer:Simon Thompson | Fri 26th May 2017


Landing Cottage Review - Rating 5/5

Our party was two mature couples with each couple allocated a pleasant and comfortable room.Jovial and extremely accommodating host Colin was ever helpful providing an excellent breakfast each day setting us up to tour the wonderful Lake District.We are frequent visitors to the Lakes and will undoubtedly return to Landing Cottage in the future.Highly recommended!

Reviewer:Allen Ward | Wed 24th May 2017


Lovely Stay - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable room with a lovely cooked breakfast. Colin, our host is a real hoot. Good value stay.

Reviewer:Michael Commander | Thu 18th May 2017


Excellent Guest House and Location - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable guest house...and very friendly and helpful owner. Location could not be better 2mins walk from Lakeside Ferry Station...Room prepared to a high standard

Reviewer:Tom Gee | Tue 2nd May 2017


Walking the Windermere Way - Rating 4/5

We were made very welcome for our one night stay at the start of the walk. Comfortable and quiet.Value for money.

Reviewer:Sheila Taylor | Mon 17th Apr 2017


Excellent value!- Rating 5/5

Comfortable stay! Excellent hospitality by Collin throughout! Would highly recommend! Hope to return late summer!

Reviewer:Jade Hope | Sun 16th Apr 2017


Windermere stay - Rating 4/5

Very good value for money Excellent breakfast Two minutes walk to lake windermere

Reviewer:David Battersby | Fri 14th Apr 2017


Loverly!! - Rating 5/5

Couldn\'t of asked for a more compfortable and welcoming place to stay Colin does a smashing breakfast will defiantly be back ๐Ÿ˜ƒThanks for the lift to the pub col from Richard and Sarah

Reviewer:Richard Morris | Sun 2nd Apr 2017


Landing Cottage stay - Rating 4/5

Best value for money B &B in Lakeside and surrounding district ,would book again. Thank you Colin for a pleasant stay ๐Ÿ‘

Reviewer:ALEXANDER CAMPBELL | Mon 27th Mar 2017


Great host - Rating 5/5

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Nothing was too much bother for Colin. Great advice on places to see and day trips.

Reviewer:Sue Allmond | Wed 15th Mar 2017


Excellent service at Landing Cottage - Rating 4/5

Collins is an extremely nice and helpful host.Upon our request, he is so kind to use his own oven to cook the frozen food we brought to the cottage as dinner on our first night of stay.We also enjoyed the full breakfast he provided everyday.The room and toilet are very clean, and we had a very cozy stay there.It would be an excellent choice for those who drive.

Reviewer:Mong Sze Patricia Leung | Sun 8th Jan 2017


Warm and welcoming- Rating 5/5

Our first stay in a B&B and what a lovely one it was. The owner (Colin) is very friendly and after a quick chat he showed us to our room. A beautiful and cosy king size room with the most comfortable bed I\'ve ever slept on! There are tea and coffee making facilities, a hairdryer and toiletries- the shower is hot and powerful. Breakfast was made to order the next morning and was fresh and delicious. We highly recommend this lovely place.

Reviewer:Emma Hulse | Fri 30th Dec 2016


Fantastic breakfast - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our stay here. Easy to find near the Lakeside hotel and landing stage for boats on Windermere. Very comfy beds.

Reviewer:Mrs. Dorothy Fisher | Sun 11th Dec 2016


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed just the one night in November, en route to a funeral. The area is beautiful, the hosts were welcoming and friendly and we enjoyed the rooms. Breakfast was full English and very reasonably priced. Would have stayed longer if we could. Long way from Dartmoor, but felt at home

Reviewer:Mr. Derek Moore | Tue 15th Nov 2016


Great Location - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Landing Cottage for two nights and nothing was to much trouble for the very friendly host Colin. We had room two,very comfortable and clean and a great quiet nights sleep,it\'s so peacful around here. The breakfasts are very good and plentiful. It\'s minutes from the lake, and Lakeside Hotel,aquirium and lake trips. The Swan Hotel does nice food,5 minute drive away as does the Newby Bridge Hotel.There is also parking onsite.Will definatly be back.

Reviewer:Mr. PAUL NOBES | Tue 13th Sep 2016


Comfortable B&B in a quiet setting - Rating 5/5

Due to working in the area one day, we decided to stay one night, so that we could have a day out in the Lakes the next day. The B&B had everything we needed;comfortable room with plenty of storage, 2 chairs, TV and refreshments. Guest lounge on the ground floor an added bonus. Super breakfast with plenty of choice, and helpful, friendly owner made this a great stay in a lovely quiet area. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. David Bellwood | Tue 19th Apr 2016


21+22.06.15 for Wedding near by - Rating 5/5

Booked rooms for ten family and friends. Excellent place, friendly and helpful host, delicious breakfast. Rooms lovely and very clean, all of us slept well, beds comfy.Thank you for a very enjoyable stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lorraine Porter | Wed 24th Jun 2015


Very nice stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed for two nights to attend wedding. Very good friendly service, greeted on arrival and taken to clean spacious room. Good shared bathroom facilities. Very good breakfast. Highly recommend staying to others

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Bunch | Sun 31st May 2015


Stay 25 to 27 March - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our stay at Landing Cottage, the host, Colin was friendly &helpful, the room was clean &comfortable &breakfast was very good. The outlook at the back needs tidying up, but I think this is being attended to.

Reviewer:Mr. David Knowles | Thu 9th Apr 2015


Lovely place. - Rating 5/5

Lovely big, clean room, great guy who runs the place. Cracking breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lorraine Crippin | Tue 23rd Sep 2014


Balloon Rest - Rating 4/5

Stumbled across this lovely place as we needed a place to stay post hot air balloon flight. Made to feel very welcome despite arriving quite late. Comfortable room in very pleasant surroundings. Great breakfast and staff. Felt like a home from home. Shame live too far away to be back soon

Reviewer:Miss. Melanie Greenall | Mon 25th Aug 2014


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Great stay. Friendly and attentive host.

Reviewer:Mr. David Edworthy | Mon 21st Jul 2014


Landings Cottage Review - Rating 4/5

Wonderful little cottage, great value, friendly owner with lots of knowledge of the surrounding areas! Had a fantastic stay here, thank you!

Reviewer:Miss. Hannah Shelton | Sun 29th Jun 2014


Just as good second time around - Rating 5/5

This is the second time we've stayed at the Landing Cottage and we weren't disappointed. The breakfast was even better than I remembered and we were in a different room (one of the doubles with shared facilities) and everything we could possibly need was there. Thanks again Colin - we'll see you again soon!

Reviewer:Miss. Charlotte Bonner | Fri 20th Jun 2014


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for 2 nights for a wedding. Had a wonderful time and would recommend to anyone stayingin the area. The breakfast was delicious!

Reviewer:Miss. Katie Thomas | Sat 7th Jun 2014


Friendly B&B - Rating 4/5

Had a pleasant stay here in a great location with a convivial host. Room comfortable and amenities fine.

Reviewer:Mr. Duncan Harris | Mon 5th May 2014


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay. Colin was very welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. Great location

Reviewer:Mrs. Annette Draper | Mon 21st Apr 2014


one night stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed here as we were at a wedding at the Swan hotel and their prices were alot more than we were willing to pay. Colin is a fantastic host and was a pleasure to meet. The rooms were lovely, and veru comfy beds. The breakfast was amazing could of ate another 2 of them. Would definitely recommend the Landing Cottage

Reviewer:Mrs. Jamie Hedley | Tue 8th Apr 2014


Four Star B & B - Rating 5/5

Colin made us very welcome, even upgraded our room - and all the little extras - daily weather forecasts;shampoo, shower gel etc;sample menus for nearby eateries - made for a fab overnight stay - Highly Recommended

Reviewer:Mrs. Barbara Brown | Sun 16th Mar 2014


Good stay - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed a 1 night stay at landing cottage. We were in the area looking for a wedding venue and needed a good base. Welcoming owner, comfortable bed, good price and great brekkie!

Reviewer:Mr. Simon Burke | Sun 23rd Feb 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

A very warm welcome from Colin after a 5 hour drive. He recommended a very nice pub to get some food. The Masons Arms (http://www.masonsarmsstrawberrybank.co.uk/)The room was very nice. Again, just what I needed after a long drive ! Will use again, if/when I'm up that way.

Reviewer:Mr. Craig Fews | Wed 20th Nov 2013


Very good! - Rating 5/5

Awesome little place close to the lake! Colin was helpful, pointed us in the right direction for decent food! Room was very comfy and the shower was very hot, just what i needed after a long cold motorcycle ride! Breakfast was very nice too! great place at a great price :-)

Reviewer:Mr. Daniel Moorcroft | Tue 17th Sep 2013


brian - Rating 5/5

comfortble, clean, excellent breakfasts

Reviewer:Mr. Brian Pearson | Sat 7th Sep 2013


Attended local wedding - Rating 4/5

The stay at Landing Cottage was fully fit for purpose. I required affordable accommodation, somewhere to get changed, sleep and have a hearty breakfast and this ticked all these boxes.

Reviewer:Mr. Shaun Donaghy | Mon 19th Aug 2013


B & B- Rating 4/5

We had a pleasant and comfortable 4-night stay at the Landing cottage. Notably the very friendly and helpful host plus the strategical location for exploring the south lakes area makes this place a good choice for a long weekend or a short holiday.

Reviewer:Dr. Soenke Jansen | Mon 5th Aug 2013


Great Hospitality- Rating 5/5

Landing Cottage is a clean and beautiful Guest House. The owner has made me feel welcome during my stay. My room was beautiful and comfortable. I had one of my best sleeps in it. The location of the guest house is great. Near the river and Aquarium. So you are next to one of the best views in England. Highly recommend it for people that want to explore the Lake District and want to go for long walks with beautiful views.

Reviewer:Mr. Hasan Elmi | Mon 10th Jun 2013


B & B - Rating 5/5

Very good value for money, excellent breakfast and service, a pleasure to stay and will be on our list for next time

Reviewer:Mr. Derek Foster | Wed 5th Jun 2013


A nice stay - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and helpful proprietor. Small, but very nice room and en suite. Great breakfast. Parking was a bit tight, but there were no problems.

Reviewer:Mr. Mark Bond | Fri 31st May 2013


B & B - Rating 4/5

A good value Bed and Breakfast cottage close to the lake with a really friendly owner. Enjoyed the stay.

Reviewer:Mr. John Riley | Tue 14th May 2013


Great weekend getaway - Rating 4/5

A warm welcome, very cosy room,and a fabulous breakfast to set us up for the day. A great base to explore the lakes.

Reviewer:Mrs. Claire Abrams | Tue 2nd Apr 2013


Landing Cottage - Rating 4/5

Comfortable room and nice breakfast. Helpful and friendly.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jane Phillips | Mon 25th Mar 2013


Very friendly - Rating 4/5

A very enjoyable weekend, everyone very friendly and helpful. Good value for money and in a great location.

Reviewer:Mr. StevenWebb | Fri 22nd Mar 2013


Home from home - Rating 4/5

Nice place to stay and an ideal location to see the sites at half the cost - lovely breakfast and all required facilities available.

Reviewer:Miss. Elizabeth Griffiths | Mon 11th Mar 2013


lovely cottage - Rating 4/5

it was a pleasure to stay at this cottage.Colin is a wonderful host and could not do enough to make your stay enjoyable.It was just like home from home.Thank you Colin!

Reviewer:Mrs. Elsie Blessington | Tue 26th Feb 2013


Space to relax - Rating 4/5

We had yet another lovely stay at Landing Cottage, Colin is a wonderful host, Breakfast sets you up for the rest of the day exploring the wonderful Lake District.

Reviewer:Mr. Gary Peat | Sun 24th Feb 2013


Great guest house! - Rating 5/5

We attended a wedding at a nearby hotel, the Landing Cottage Guest House was a great place to stay! Great facilities and comfy beds! Would recommend to anyone!

Reviewer:Mr. Robert Rawcliffe | Mon 3rd Dec 2012


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Landing Cottage for a wedding. The room was very nice, comfortable. We recieved a warm welcome and were made to feel very at home. The breakfast was delicious, with great choice. All round a great stay, good value for money too. We will be staying again!

Reviewer:Mrs. Kiri Confaloni | Thu 1st Nov 2012


Great stay :) - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel, very friendly and helpful owner and a very comfy bed! Many thanks for a lovely stay :)

Reviewer:Ms. Jennifer Carroll | Tue 30th Oct 2012


Very Happy - Rating 5/5

We had a very enjoyable stay at Landing Cottage.The welcome was good and the room and facilities were excellent.I would recommend Landing to anyone.Thanks again.

Reviewer:Mr. Simon Carter | Tue 2nd Oct 2012


LandingCottage - Rating 4/5

A warm welcome, very comfortable bed in the de luxe room and excellent breakfast made our stay at Landing Cottage Guest House very enjoyable. Highly recommended!

Reviewer:Mrs. Chris Macpherson | Tue 25th Sep 2012


Short Break - Rating 5/5

Having used a touring caravan for approx 40 years &now using a guest house for the first time due to ill health, visiting Landing Cottage was an extremely happy experience &we will definitely make a further visit, but stay for longer next time. A first class service all round

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Critchley | Fri 31st Aug 2012


day at races - Rating 4/5

I stayed at landing cottage for a night to go to races at cartmel the room was clean and comfy, a good breakfast. Owner could'nt be more helpful would stay again if I'm there for races again

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Thirlaway | Tue 28th Aug 2012


Lovely b and b- Rating 5/5

A great welcome and lovely stay, nice rooms and great breakfast... Many thanks.. Lyn

Reviewer:Miss. Lyn Page | Tue 28th Aug 2012


Very accommodating - Rating 4/5

We arrived late and the owner was very kind to let us check in then. We got a free upgrade to ensuite. It was a 2 minute walk to the lakeside hotel where we were for a wedding so very handy. You can go there for drinks by the lake which is lovely. The brekkie was good and we had a nice hot power shower. It was a bit dated but overall very good.

Reviewer:Miss. Catriona Barrett-ayres | Tue 31st Jul 2012


Recommended - Rating 3/5

Great family friendly B&B, great host,very knowledgeable,very helpful, super breakfasts, recommended place to stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Barry Kemp | Fri 27th Jul 2012


Position - Rating 5/5

Landing Cottage is in a great location close to a Lake, Colin made us feel very welcome. The room was excellant, and so was the breakfast!! We have stayed here before, and certainly would again

Reviewer:Mrs. Patricia Duncan | Mon 23rd Jul 2012


Excellent service - Rating 4/5

This was my second visit to Landing Cottage, staying over for business reasons I cannot fault the level of service, Colin got up especially early for me to prepare breakfast and tea, I've stayed in two rooms and they are clean comfortable and relaxing

Reviewer:Mr. Sebastian Farrell | Sat 21st Jul 2012


Excellent stay - Rating 4/5

The stay in Landing Cottage was excellent. The room was very nice and tidy. We arrived after a long drive on motorbikes, got a warm welcome from Collin and good advice on were to eat (Swan hotel). The breakfast next morning was very good.A little downside:the mattress was a bit to soft for our taste, it was like lying in a ditch.

Reviewer:Mr. Eelco Schuller | Sun 20th May 2012


Delicious bedroom and cosy breakfast - Rating 5/5

Great location with a friendly, welcoming and knowledgeable host. The room was warm, cosy and well furnished. The breakfasts were a definite highlight. We both have special diets, and Colin was excellent at catering for these.

Reviewer:Miss. Rebecca Maryan | Sun 29th Apr 2012


Didn't want to leave - Rating 5/5

We had a very nice time at Landing Cottage. A great base to explore the Lakes, especially on the superbly cooked Full English breakfast we had each day.

Reviewer:Mr. Kris Kristiansen | Mon 16th Apr 2012


Excellent hospitality!- Rating 5/5

Upon arrival we were greeted by a friendly face and our room was already even though we arrived earlier than planned. The rooms are decorated to ahigh standard and very smart andclean and filled with everything that you could require, tea and coffee making facilities are also supplied, being from up north we drink tea like there is no tomorrow but had forgotten tea bags and Colin was only to I happy to supply us with more after we had raided what was already provided. We didn't spend a awful lot of time in the room as the surrounding areas and too beautiful to pass up on, but the room was warm comfortable. In addition an excellent selection of breakfast was offered from cereal toast and a lovely traditional fry up, enough to set you up for a full day of exploring. Would definitely recommend at such a reasonable price at peak season.

Reviewer:Miss. Louise Hingley | Sat 14th Apr 2012


1st class gem- Rating 5/5

Very reasonable price for one night stay. Warm and comfortable room and delicious breakfast!

Reviewer:Mr. SandyBurgon | Mon 13th Feb 2012


Hotel review - Rating 4/5

We were made very welcome at Landing Cottage and were able to check into our room early as we were attending a wedding. Lovely breakfast and nice room, ideally would be better ensuite

Reviewer:Mrs. Joanne Tranter | Mon 12th Dec 2011


Excellent second stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent second stay here. Owner is very helpful and makes a really good breakfast.Will definately stay here again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Caroline Cameron | Mon 28th Nov 2011


Stopover - Rating 5/5

We used Landing Cotttage as a one night stopover on our way to Sctoland. We were made very welcome by Colin, the bed was comfy and there was a plentiful and well cooked breakfast. Everything you need in a frienfly B and B. We would definately stay there again.

Reviewer:Mr. Ian Cairns | Sun 4th Sep 2011


Great place to stay. - Rating 5/5

Landing Cottage is a great place to stay with a brilliant friendly atmosphere. The rooms are clean and tidy and the breakfasts were plentiful. Thanks for having us.

Reviewer:Mrs. Kelly Boyd | Mon 29th Aug 2011


Excellent B & B - Rating 5/5

We stayed for three, very comfortable nights and enjoyed wonderful hospitality.Thanks Colin for the amazing breakfast choices and knowledge of the area which helped us around the beautiful Lake District.Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Ms. Lynda White | Sat 20th Aug 2011


such good value - Rating 4/5

The welcome was friendly, and arrangements to suit us.Room was well equipped and pleasant.The owners clearly care about providing what visitors need, and work hard to that effect.As the tarif was extremely reasonable, we did not expect such good quality.

Reviewer:Mrs. Alison Morgan| Mon 25th Jul 2011


Very Welcoming - Rating 5/5

Staying in Landing Cottage was value for money with clean &independent entry room.Also,Colin was very welcoming, helping &hospitable,which made our holidays very memorable.

Reviewer:Mr. Amit Gulati | Fri 22nd Jul 2011


Recommended! - Rating 5/5

Only stayed one night, but would have loved to stay longer.Rooms clean and well maintained, breakfast yummy. Colin was welcoming and went out of his way to help. Recommended to all.

Reviewer:Mrs. Helen Coupland | Sun 19th Jun 2011


Rercomended. - Rating 5/5

We had an excellent stay. Family with 2 teenaged boys. Very comfortable rooms. Plenty of hot water. Boys happy with the WiFi and we all loved the breakfast. Colin even got us our special request vegetarian breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Azriman Rosman | Wed 8th Jun 2011


experience - Rating 5/5

fantastic b+b , lovely room , clean and bright, excellent breakfast and helpful host , recomended at the highest level

Reviewer:Mrs. Nicola Kirwin | Wed 8th Jun 2011


nice place, nice people - Rating 5/5

Very nice atmosphere, great service, tasty breakfasts, a clean and very comfortable room, very good location (close to the local tourist attractions)- all you will receive at the Landing Cottage. I would highly recommend it to everybody.

Reviewer:Mrs. ElzbietaGorecka | Mon 30th May 2011


1night B&B stay in April 2011 - Rating 4/5

Colin, the owner, greeted us enthusiastically on arrival and gave us helpful info on the area.The B&B was well located next to Lake Windermere within easy access of all the tourist facilities. The Tempur en-suite (the reason for the stay here) was first-class, clean and tidy.Breakfast was excellent and Colin was a great host.Would recommend to friends.

Reviewer:Mr. JAMESKINNIN | Fri 15th Apr 2011


Book Online


Our Facilities

  • Credit card
  • Free parking
  • Parking facilities
  • Wifi
  • Country retreat

Contact Details

Landing Cottage
Lakeside
Ulverston
Newby Bridge
Cumbria
LA12 8AS
Tel:01539 531719
Fax:01539 530833
landing.cottage@btinternet.com